Were the stewards right in penalising Hamilton for doing not one but two stop/starts in the pit lane and WHY did he need?

to do that - was he grandstanding!  I see his points penalty on his Licence has been put back.   So he thinks he's being 'stopped' (in terms of race wins).  Boo-hoo.

2 Answers

Relevance
  • Favourite answer

    if it's in the rules and regulations then yes,  it would be the same process and penalty for any driver who makes that transgression...i can't help thinking Hamiliton is trying to make this political, in lieu of what's been happening globally..i noticed the teams response was pretty understated, and that tells me something

  • 4 months ago

    It's the rules, but I can't help thinking it is silly, unless of course, he was deliberately blocking another car.

Still have questions? Get answers by asking now.