Anonymous
Anonymous asked in SportsFootballUEFA Champions League · 1 year ago

How can Manchester United get a free shot at goal after an opposing defender stopped a ball with his arm that was going out of the stadium?

11 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 year ago

    It was a controversial call but I 100% see that as a penalty. His arm wasn't in a positiOn where it should have been and if you want to see a garbage call than look at the penalty called in the Porto-Roma game. That was no where near a penalty

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • Anonymous
    1 year ago

    VAR proved otherwise

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • 1 year ago

    Same thing happened at the World Cup. I suppose now when the ball is heading for the goal any defender can put their arm in the way give their goalie a better chance with the game stopped and a penalty. ManU had a lucky break and as long as lucky breaks even out perhaps we shouldn't moan.

    • 1 year agoReport

      It wasn't going towards the goal though

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • 1 year ago

    Deliberate? I don't think so.

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • What do you think of the answers? You can sign in to give your opinion on the answer.
  • Anonymous
    1 year ago

    Yeah it was bollox and the law needs to be changed but my god it was glorious to see that pond scum Neymar greeting in the stands with his silly ear bling

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • Anonymous
    1 year ago

    Gunner time stepped in and it was a definite penalty as the elbow was away from his body.

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • Anonymous
    1 year ago

    The luck seems to be with them at the minute

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • Anonymous
    1 year ago

    He should have let it go, or just play rugby..

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • 1 year ago

    bah, another lucky win for Man U that we will never hear the end of.

    • ?
      Lv 5
      1 year agoReport

      Especially if the London Daily Mail has it's way.

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
  • Anonymous
    1 year ago

    It doesn't make any sense. I wonder how much they paid the referee.

    • AK Dayton
      Lv 7
      1 year agoReport

      he was keen to break off for a fishing expedition at the monitor.

    • Commenter avatarLog in to reply to the answers
Still have questions? Get answers by asking now.