Are these ingredients kosher?

I am making a surprise Passover dinner for my friend and I was wondering if these ingredients were kosher or not. Gelatin and Cocoa Powder, thanks for your help.

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 9 years ago
    Favourite answer

    If the packages don't say "Kosher for Passover," they aren't. Go to a larger supermarket and get your ingredients from the Kosher section. Kosher also relates to the way a product is handled and "blessed" by a Rabbi, which is why some products are made to Kosher guidelines for the Passover season.

  • Some where on the package it will have a Kosher mark, to show that they are kosher. Around this time of the year many packages say "Kosher of Passover." If they do not have some sort of Koshrut marking, they are not Kosher.

    A note on Gelatine: Gelatine can be made from pig, seaweed, or beef. So you have to look for a non-pork gelatine.

  • 9 years ago

    Gelatine can be made out of pig, beef or seaweed... so just double check that.

  • 9 years ago

    If its blessed by a Rabbi it is.

Still have questions? Get answers by asking now.