If i deactivate my facebook account, will comments be deleted?
If i deactivate my account, will every single comment, status, news feed, comments on other people's pictures and my own pictures, all that stuff, will it be there when i reactivate it?
- Pro GraphicsLv 61 decade agoFavorite Answer
Nothing will be deleted. When (if) you reactivate it everything will still be there.
- 1 decade ago
Deactivating your account is like taking a vacation from facebook. All your inbox messages, wall posts, friends, and newsfeed info will still be there as you left it.
When you deactivate, you'll have 2 weeks to decide whether or not to completely cancel your account. Within those 2 weeks, you should not log in. By not logging in, you will then cause your account to be permanently deleted.